

AWA-AGGA Limited 2nd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Monday 19 April 2021 MINUTES

Videoconference

1	WELCOME, ATTENDANCE AND APOLOGIES
1.0	The meeting opened at 15:00 with Jeff Rotin in the chair.
	Present
	Members: David Averlant (Holmesglen TAFE), Richard Bailey (Viridian), Luigi Cantoni (Frontline), Anais Chen (EBA), Wayne Cook (ASSA ABLOY), Adrian Grocott (Express Glass), Scott Hannay (Soft Tech), Dean Haritos (Solos), Shane Hawkins (Profine), Ian Hay (Chevron), Greg Hunt (G.James); Sandro Ianni (Lisec), Roy Loftus (Nu-Look), Perry Long (Doric), Anastasia Maslij (Glass Workx), Gerard McCluskey (Landson), Shane McDuff (FSA), Liz North (Add-Vantage), Brendan O'Reilly (Jason Windows), Tony Paarhammer (Paarhammer), Prudence Phillips (Rylock), Amy Pierson (A&L/Jeld-Wen), Tye Spierings (Ultimate), Stewart Thurbon (Watson Glass), Derek Tidey (Crimsafe), Claire Weatherley (Glass Australia), Todd West (Glass Co WA)
	Observers: Clinton Skeoch (AGWA ED/CEO), Jann O'Connor (AGWA - Minutes), Gary Smith (AGWA), David Brogan (Jeld-Wen/Breezway), Peter den Boer (Jason Windows), Greg Milne (Viridian), Jamie Rice (G.James), Jeff Rotin (G.James/Dowell), Brooke Ryan (Jeld-Wen/Breezway)
	It was advised that the meeting was being recorded for the purpose of creating minutes.
	The Chairman announced that the requirement of a quorum had been met.
	APOLOGIES & PROXIES
	There were no apologies received. A proxy from Paul Gray from Southern Star was received for the Chairman.
2	MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING 8 FEBRUARY 2021
	The minutes were distributed with the notice of meeting.
	Jamie Rice mentioned that the changes to the Constitution were not included with the minutes. It was explained that the number of changes meant that the entire Constitution was replaced with the new Constitution. Copies of the old and new constitution are to be emailed to Jamie Rice.
	Motion: Moved: Greg Hunt, seconded Gerard McCluskey that the minutes of the Special General Meeting held on 8 February 2021 be approved. Carried
3	REPORT ON AGWA ACTIVITIES - CHAIRMAN'S REPORT
	The Chairman, Jeff Rotin delivered his report which is appended.
4	TREASURER'S REPORT
	The Treasurer, Liz North, spoke to the Audited Financial Report.
	Motion: Moved Adrian Grocott, seconded Roy Loftus that the Financial Report be approved. Carried
5	EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/CEO'S REPORT
	The ED/CEO, Clinton Skeoch, delivered his report which is appended.

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS 6 The Chairman stated that with the conclusion of the first two years of the new association the Founding Board has completed their service. Some of the Founding Board members nominated for the new Board and will be continuing. He thanked the Founding Board for their service and hard work bringing the Association through its first two years. He noted that there were many nominations for the positions on the new Board however the following people were unopposed so have been deemed elected. Richard Bailey – Viridian (South-Glass) Peter den Boer – Jason Windows (West-Glass) Dean Haritos – SOLOS Glass (East-Glass) Greg Hunt - G.James (North-Glass) Tony Paarhammer – Paarhammer Windows and Doors (South-Windows) Amy Pierson – A&L Windows/Jeld-WEN Group) (North-Windows) The other positions were contested with the election for the new Board being conducted online by secret ballot through GoVote. The results of the voting are: Elected for Windows West – Roy Loftus – Nu-Look Windows (West-Windows) Elected for Windows East – Liz North – Add-Vantage Systems (East-Windows) There were two positions for Suppliers and the two people elected are: Wayne Cook - ASSA ABLOY (4-year term) Perry Long - Doric Products (2-year term) The Chairman Congratulated to the new Board. 6 **GENERAL BUSINESS APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS 2021** Motion: Moved Dean Haritos, seconded Tony Paarhammer, that Nexia Sydney Audit Pty Ltd be appointed as the auditors for AWA-AGGA Limited for 2021. Carried 7 **OTHER BUSINESS** There was no other business however the Chairman asked if there were any questions. There were no questions. There being no further business the Chairman closed the meeting closed at 15.35. These minutes are a true record of the meeting and approved on behalf of the Board of Directors Meeting Chair Approved Date